One-armed Grip Training.

mwhities

Good morning fellow grippers and pinchers. I started getting into gripping in the last few weeks. I've lurked on several boards and decided this one (for grip) is the one I wanted to be part of. Looks like there are a lot of great, helpful and powerful people on board. I've always been told to surround yourself with what you want to be. So here you are and here am I.

A little about myself. I'm 6' 6" and I float around 300lbs as of now. I only have one-arm and I can't clap. :) I live in Mississippi (Jackson area) with my wife Lesa and my son Tanner. I work as a systems administrator for the state of MS and I spend my day at work on boards like this one. (I do actually do work too. :P) I hate computers, I love my family, I enjoy working out and doing things outside. (No, I'm not applying for a date.) I'm also doing CrossFit WODs for my body. (I know I can dead lift quite a bit, but that was with straps a few (5?) years ago. I know I've lost a lot of strength. That's why I want to strengthen my grip.) I guess that's it, ask me if I forgot anything.

I've only really grip trained a few times and it was this last week or so. I have a couple videos I'll post and I ask for any comments or suggestions on them. I'm not sure how my grip strength compares to most people so, if you all could give me an idea on how it compares, I'd appreciate it.

I have just ordered a T and #1 COC grippers. I have a few small older weight plates to grip as well. I plan on purchasing a gripping block and a few other tools of the trade. (Looking in the classifieds for tools.)

So, off to the videos:

Quick look at my weights.

Gripping four dimes.

Gripping two quarters.

Again, please let me know how I might compare to others that had just started out themselves.

Michael

• Replies 284
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mwhities

• rico300zx

• Paul Knight

• Adam Moyers