Challange Dlk

DLK

I am fairly new to the grip game but see people post challanges and like to propose one myself. My current level of grip strength is not too high i can close the #2 for 4 reps, I have a homemade RT and have done 150 on it my first try. Anyone with about the same level of strength out there?

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• DLK

• pdoire

• mossman

• underdawg

Top Posters In This Topic

DLK, i propose you go straight to the SM...from everything i know about HG300's, they are above an SM...feel free to prove me wrong...however, im getting an SM shortly, so if you havbe one i will take you up on that...im just a little above you, i can close my severly filed #2 for 4 reps.......let me know what you think...also, state how you want the close.....no set, Table no set, credit card, 1'', whatever

Ok then. i have seen alot of videos on here and see how the reps are and when I did my I let the gripper fall all the way back to the starting point whuch was credit card. I order one before the week is out and the HG 300 if its next in line. The sets is up to you because I haven't never done anything but credit card.

12-01-04

FIRST ACTUALL GRIP WORKOUT

RH

#1-4

#2-2 neither touched

#2-1 no touch

Worked on setup

#2-2

#2-2

#2-2

#2-2

#2-2

#2-6 PR

Ivanka gripper (don't know how accurate this is)

219-1

LH

#2-1/16" to close

#2-same or closer with hold

#2-1/8" with hold

#2-1/8" with hold

#2-1/8" with hold

I did deadlifts last night and it probably wasn't the best day for this but oh well I hit a big PR. I will do some other grip things later tonight.

Do you guys think it would be okay if I did some pinch block tommorow then some RT stuff a few days after that? OR just wait a few more days and do them together?

12-04-04

FIRST PINCH WORKOUT (alternate right and left hand)

RT

Rh 55-3 with hold

90-2 with hold

115-1

130-1

160-x

160-1 PR came off ground and fell out of hand

LH 55-3 with hold PR