John O'brien

JohnOBrien

Decided I may as well start posting on here. I've been bending seriously for a few months now and have made some progress thanks to some of the big time benders on this board. Don't know where I'll end up, bending wise, but I see red when I bend!

6/14/04

60d 6 Twist TT x 40

6" G2 x5

6" x 5/16" Carraige Bolt x 1

5.5" G2 x 5

6" G5 x 1

Tough 60d Common x 1

This was a PR workout for me on volume (53 total bends) and quality of bends (second G5, first of these tough 60d Commons I've bent). These 60d Commons, at least for me, are tougher to kink than my G5's. The crush is a bit easier though.

• Replies 110
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• JohnOBrien

• Clay Edgin

• tmmicklabs

• BJones

Keep at it, soon you won't just see RED you'll be feeling it give way :rock

6/16/04

Thanks for the encouragement.

Bought some cheap wrenches for kicks at the hardware clearance table last night. Took the smallest (3/8") and kinked it spike style, then switched to double overhand and snapped the open end off at about 30 degrees bent. Not particularly challenging, but cool none-the-less.

6/17/04

60d TT x 20

6" G2 x 5

5.5" G2 x 5

Lowered the volume and cut the high effort bends today, my hands were still a bit stiff from Monday. First few TT's were a little off, but once I got warmed up, everything went very smoothly.

Great volume John and great to see that you've started a log on this board.

Keep it up.

:rock

6/18/04

Thanks for the kind words.

Broke a 7/16" wrench today. It was 6" long and a pretty tough nut to crack. Don't know if I'll be able to break the larger wrenches that came in the pack or not (doubtful).

6/21/04

60d TT x 10

6" G2 x 2

5.5" G2 x 2

5/16"x6" Carriage Bolt x 2

IM Yellow x 1

IM Blue x 1

Kinked Tough 60d Common x 1

Kinked 6" G5 x 1