Martin's grip log

martincerven

I've been training grip for a few years with GD80 and GD90 adjustable grippers for sport (badminton), and after watching Larry Wheels & Ivan Cuk video during Christmas, I ordered few COC's. While I closed #2 out of package, #3 and #3.5 seemed impossible. Now I can do 5-6 reps with #2. Since I couldn't get #2.5 (I'm from Europe), I ordered Robert Baraban's 210, 260 and 300 with 210 and 260 supposedly between #2 and #3 according to cannon website. I was hoping I could close at least 210 out of package but  I could only get 210's handles parallel 🥲. At least they have best knurling I've seen so far, and I will post a video when I can close it.

• Like 7

Where in europe are you from since you can't find a #2.5?

Czech republic, been ordering from German Amazon 😀 I have bad experience with overseas shipping, I ordered some chips from EU company, they shipped it from Texas and I paid 50% on duty and handling fees 🤣

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

That GD90 is a very good gripper.

keep up the good work, you will close that 210 soon

• Like 1

19 minutes ago, martincerven said:

Czech republic, been ordering from German Amazon 😀 I have bad experience with overseas shipping, I ordered some chips from EU company, they shipped it from Texas and I paid 50% on duty and handling fees 🤣

man, i hope they where good chips atleast. 

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

45 minutes ago, martincerven said:

I know the struggle too well, have you checked "strengthshop.eu"? They have all the CoC models and they ship from germany, so there shouldn't be any trouble 😁

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, DevilErik said:

Rogue Europe ships Coc's from Belgium.

I would've recommend them too, however they're out of stock on the #2.5 right now.

1 hour ago, EmilBB said:

I would've recommend them too, however they're out of stock on the #2.5 right now.

Rest in Pepperoni.

Edited by DevilErik

1 hour ago, martincerven said: