New Journal

Thaibox

After over ten years of being dedicated to training and diet, I slipped. I've been slacking for 6 or 7 months and I can't remember being this small or weak(probably around 230). Now I'm back into it. Soon, I will bend a red and demolish all the goals I wimped out of before.

6:30 AM

swam the width of Canyon lake. Its a pretty big lake, and it tore me up. I passed out when I returned to shore. I need new goggles.

10:00AM

BENDS

10 TT's

5 60d's

1 G5

5 TT's

Too early to bend, I'll do more later. The swim kicked my butt, I need a nap.

Get on it Eric. We both know you're too strong to slip.

Edited by ClayEdgin

Thanks big bro. You've definately helped get me serious again.

I won't be doing that job for quite a while if at all now, so I shaved all that damn hair off. I think that mop was keeping me down. I feel stronger and faster without all that weird stuff on my head. :happy

BENDS (light)

10 IM blues

5 galv 60s

10 6 " G2s

3 5.5" G2s

Chest and tris are sore from inclines and flies yesterday, so the crush down was painful on all of these. Gonna stop here and save my energy for a better workout tomorrow.

IM HUB

30# to lockout x 15 seconds x 3

35# to lockout

40# to lockout

Stopped at 40# because this is the first time in about a year I've been able to do these without extreme pain.

Thanks guys.

This past weekend :

Saturday------------

Double end bag work 2 minute intervals X 5

Kali stick katas for about 15 minutes solid. High speed. Kickass warmup for wrists and decent short cardio.

BENDS

10 60's

5 G5's

10 TTs

ROTATIONS

3lbers for unknown time

SLEDGE

thick handled 8# various front, back, sides

10# front, back, sides, overs

Sunday---------

IM HUB

25# 20 seconds

35# 20 seconds

45# to lockout

47.75# to lockout with left, maybe a foot off the ground with right

50# x 0

30# 20 seconds

CRUSH(light)

IM SG work for reps, nothing heavy

light work with COC #2 and filed #2

6:30AM (its already 90 degrees outside)