Longest Progression Gained Overtime

Harrison

Does anyone have any personal experience of making a long progression overtime?  I realize that is very subjective as going tom a CoC guide to a CoC #3 may not seem like much of a progression as going from a CoC #3 to a CoC#4.  But, does anyone have personal experience working their way up from a beginner gripper to one of the elite grippers? It seems most guys start at CoC# 2 or CoC #3 and stay around that area. I think it would be cool to read about someone's history starting from the bottom and working their way up to an elite level. 

Cheers

I'm hoping to be one of the few, in the coming years ahead.

I started training grippers on 7/14/21 when a CoC Trainer (rgc 52 lbs) arrived in the mail. I couldn't close it for about 3 weeks. So I started only being able to close the Guide and Sport. First closed the CoC 0.5 about 5 months later.

Now I'm about 10mm away from closing my 143 CoC 3.

2 years and 2 months, and have risen roughly 85 lbs rgc.

Ambitious goal is to certify on the CoC 3 before the end of 2024.

I started so low because I had never really used grip strength much in my life, as I worked in hospitality and customer service industries mostly, and only started seriously weight lifting in Dec 2021, and shortly thereafter started working manual labor. Now a lot of my workouts feature armwrestling lifts, and forearm and hand-focused exercises, and the growth and progress continues to steadily move upwards.

I'm not special. I don't take any supplements or enhancements of any kind. Just food. If I can make this kind of progress, most others can as well. Just takes hard work and consistency, like most things in life.

• Like 6