Rob's Training Log

ObsceneJester

Well this is my training log that I'm doing.. I just got into exclusive grip work about 3 weeks ago.. before than I lifts weights so I've kinda worked it into my schedule.. my Bench=240, Squat=225, Deadlift 315.. my weak points as far as grip is that I don't include my pinky to much.. I've already closed the #1 about 6 times in a row each hand, I can pinch grip and clean a 30lb hex block weight so I really want to get into this, I'm going to exclude my weights in this log because it's to much to write down

Monday- Warm up (really just anything I can squeeze).. close the # 1 6 times in each hand rest for about and hour and do it again..

Tuesday- Pinch grip; toss and catch 10's, around my back with 4 5's, last but not least time holds with the hex

Wednesday-OFF

Thrusday- Wrist; wrist curls, reverse wrist curls, levering my 5 or 8 pound sledgehammer

Friday- Same as Monday

Saturday-OFF

Sunday-OFF

As I said I'm really new to the grip training, and hope this to be a good workout (would love advice if it isn't)..

• 2 months later...
  • Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ObsceneJester

• acorn

• pdoire

• Wes

Wednesday- June 28, 06'

Barbell Bench Press (No Arch)-195- 10x3

Deadlift-275lbs-4x6

Overhead Press-115lbs-4x5

Hise Shrugs-185lbs-4x12

Abs- Weighted Crunches(25lbs) 3x15

Dragon Flys-3x10

Side Bends (25lbs)-3x10

Hanging Leg Raises-3x20

Gripper-#2 throughout workout 5 singles, 2 attempts on my BBSM

Wednesday- June 28, 06'

Barbell Bench Press (No Arch)-195- 10x3

Deadlift-275lbs-4x6

Overhead Press-115lbs-4x5

Hise Shrugs-185lbs-4x12

Dragon Flys-3x10

Side Bends (25lbs)-3x10

Hanging Leg Raises-3x20

Gripper-#2 throughout workout 5 singles, 2 attempts on my BBSM

Rob I thought you did deads on mondays along with your pullups? Did you change your workout routine again? And are those SOHP or do you use your legs? Nice workout.