T's Log

T Sands

Well fellas I have been lurking for some time now. I have spent many hours reading logs, conversations, accounts of feats in competition, and the like. I have a few minutes each day that I spend at work checkin' the board, and then I go about my day until I get curious about what is new and go read again. It is time for me to show my face and start to be challenged by the greats, hopefully.

I have decided to go ahead and start a record of my training mainly in order to track my progress over a longer period of time than my shady memory banks will alllow. I am pretty good with numbers, but not time periods, so I think that this log will help me remember what is goin on.

So a little about where I am now as I start my log. I have been training grip for a few years, but not seriously until a few months ago. Sean first showed me a gripper probably about 5 years ago, and the Trainer was a beast for me. I would give it a try every now and then and it was a while before I could close it consistantly.

One of my buddies and I got into a little challenge to close the #2 to see who would do it first and that is when I started to see some progress. It was a few weeks later that we were both nailing it.

Since moving to Missouri after graduation from The Ohio State University, I have moved into a little farm house SE of KC and am lifting in the 24'x24' garage just out back. I have a weight bench, barbell, olympic weights, Blobs(30, 35, 40, 45, & 50), COC'c (T, fT, 1, 1, 2, f2, ez3, f3, hard 3, 4, new 4), pony clamps, & a few sledges.

I am hoping to find some fellas in the area to train with...tmmicklabs is close so hopefully we and others can get together.

Workout:

All sets are successful with right and left hand unless otherwise specified and I

will try to mention difference of difficulty.

T 10x1

30 blob 5x1dl

T 10x1

35 blob 5x1dl

T 10x1

40 blob 5x1dl (5 total attempts, only successful with right 3 times, left 0)