New And Wondering

EmEx

Hi i am totally new to grip training(used to do forearm wristcurls for a while)

i just started about 2 weeks ago read a LOT about it on the net and went

thru tons of websites.

Based on the information i got im currently doing a 2 times a week workout.

My question is as a beginner would you guys recommend working out more often??

Thanks

Get the KTA program ASAP.

This will help go the fast way posssible to the next gripper.

IF I frist started I would get the KTA program.

Get the KTA program ASAP.

This will help go the fast way posssible to the next gripper.

IF I frist started I would get the KTA program.

Thx, Ill think about it though its not my main focus to advance to the next gripper i do other exercises like wristrolling.

Btw i just orderd 2 CoC(#1&2) grippers today ive never used a "real" gripper yet.

Trust me once you touch those grippers you will be addicted to trying to close all of them!!!!

All of us here are sure that IM put some kind of addictive powder on them that soaks through your skin. ;)

Welcome to the Gripboard, EmEx!

What kinds of exercises are you currently doing twice a week? Also, what is your main area of interest in grip training (e.g., grippers, BENDING, pinching, block weights, sledgehammers, etc?) That will help provide a more accurate answer to your question. :)

Thank you Chris! currently im only doing 2 different exercises.

I built my own little toys: Wristroller, made of a 1 1/2 inch thick stick (might change to 2 inchs) rolling it 2x in a row in each direction the weight is so that i can barely make it (32 1/2 lbs)

the other thing i dont know how to call it, its simply a limestone with flat sides, drilled a hole in the middle and attached weights with a rope to it then try to static hold as long as I can with all fingers im still expierementing with how heavy to make it shouldnt be able to hold it for more then 6 seconds since im trying to improve shorttime strenght not endurance.