I'm A Beginner Need To Know Some Questions

Guest swollix

Welcome. I am also new to grip training, and I have found this site to be very helpful. Start with the FAQ's on this site. They answer a LOT of questions. If (when) you have more questions, ask away! I have found the fellow grippers to be very helpful.

Keep grippin!

Chris

Hello Swollix, I'm new here, and young, 17, but I guess I can't say I'm a beginner. Here's some advice that will save you alot of time and get you on the right track for strength gains early: Work on tendon strength. I believe this aspect alone is the difference between the strength of a boy and the strength of a man. I am also a low budgit trainer, I have made and substituded many types of professional equipment. If I purchase something, it is usually because I cannot implement it by my own means. You just can't by a thick barbell when you can wrap beach towels around a gym's barbell.

I'd be happy to dish out all my low bugit solutions using stuff you probably already have.

Do you have a sledge hammer, bricks, bucket, rope, towels, and/or chairs around your household? And what is the situation with your weights?

This seems Very Brookfieldesque.....

This seems Very Brookfieldesque.....

Yes, you are quite right, most of this stuff I came up with before I read The Gripmaster's Manual, but John Brookfield gave me alot more ideas and more to inprove on. In fact, look out for John Brookfield's grip tip of the month on IronMind.com, I don't want to rip off all his work, so I'm not going to recap his fine original work.