How long do you train in a day?

RC_ALPHABET

Title.

I trained for an hour today but I'm wondering how long you guys go for. I'm still a beginner, I started gripping seriously a week ago. Also, my dog.

KennyCupBop.thumb.jpg.0e3d43c644a50625a03cc4db20262b9c.jpg

• Like 3

As a beginner you won't be strong enough (probably) to require a lot of recovery time.  The stronger one gets the more important recovery will become and the longer it will take.  The idea to to do the work - then allow not only compensation but so called super compensation to occur.  Length of workout is only one variable to consider - equally or more important is the intensity of the workout.  Reps per set - number of sets - rest between sets etc can radially change the time per "workout".   I have "workouts" that take 15 minutes and ones that take a couple hours - it depends.  The "very general" recommendation is workouts should last about an hour - and that's usually whole body.   Do as much work as needed then recover completely (Completely!).  One can train hard or train long - but not both (if you're natural).

• Like 3

19 minutes ago, RC_ALPHABET said:

Title.

I trained for an hour today but I'm wondering how long you guys go for. I'm still a beginner, I started gripping seriously a week ago. Also, my dog.

KennyCupBop.thumb.jpg.0e3d43c644a50625a03cc4db20262b9c.jpg

My workouts last about an hour on average. Rest times are between 3 and 5 minutes depending on how I'm feeling. I tend to workout longer when I train on blobs. And then i keep extensor bands on my desk that I use here and there throughout the day.

• Like 2

I do about 45 to one hour no rest

more or less do to time

Edited by John Knowlton
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, Mitch Jones said:

My workouts last about an hour on average. Rest times are between 3 and 5 minutes depending on how I'm feeling. I tend to workout longer when I train on blobs. And then i keep extensor bands on my desk that I use here and there throughout the day.