My YouTube channel lifting videos

Terry Conjugate Iron

So I've decided to stop flooding the forum with individual clip uploads and just post them on here from now on. I'll open another thread for the grip stuff, keep them separately. 

Latest video is up, final bench session before my meet on April 2nd. Got a PR for reps at 325 which I've never done before, shooting for a 372kbs bench PR

• Like 2

This video was uploaded late out of respect for the passing of the great Louie Simmons 

Full session is up on my YouTube channel 

Last session before the @tromaras_strength_challenge

Got me a PR in sets  and reps, never done
2 x 3 x 190kg
1 x 4 x 190kg

I'm pretty satisfied, obviously it's never enough. As long as it carries over to the meet I'm golden. I'll be competing in the masters age category at 308lbs

I will do a proper video send-off to Louie most likely next week. This one hurt bad. 3 great people of the Iron game left us in the past 3 months. This year certainly hadn't started very well..

• Like 4

New article is up! 10+ variations to help increase your exercise selection in the bench press! 

Enjoy! 

https://terryconjugateiron.wordpress.com/2022/03/28/enhance-your-bench-press-10-variations/

• Like 2

New video is up on my YouTube channel! Assessing tomorrow's meet, my best numbers in competition and what I'm looking to get! 

Preparation for the @tromaras_strength_challenge was rigorous. I expect something better than my previous total, to day the least. 

• Like 4

Hey Terry good luck.

you have worked hard for this so should have a great meet

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, John Knowlton said:

Hey Terry good luck.

you have worked hard for this so should have a great meet

Appreciate it John! Man I'm excited 

I bet you are. Can’t wait to hear your result’s 

• Thanks 1