Best 2 1/2 Gripper?

ulgrim

I need a gripper between #2 and #3 because 85 ip is too big a hop, so I'm thinking of getting a gripper around 240 ip, hopefully around a 2.5-2.6.

What gripper should I buy and what's the link to the website?

edit> I just looked at RB and BB grippers, and I'm thinking a RB 240 ip or a BB SM or GM. which would be closest to an ironmind 2.6? meaning 240 pounds the way ironmind rates them.

edit2> I don't know the difference between pounds and inch pounds either so help me out here guys :blink

Edited by ulgrim

Get a BBM from WLW. That should take care of the gap.

what's WLW?

I've been looking at different websites and right now I'm leaning towards a brass RB but not sure if I should get 240 or 260 ip or what :blink

(brass because looks really matter when training hand strength!)

wlw is weight lifters wharehouse; wwfitness.com. I bb master might be too close to a 2 I would try a bb supermaster. Good Luck

I have a Grand Master coming, which on paper is supposed to be between the two, but people are saying that it's closer to a 3... I'll find out this week for myself... If it's a 2.5, I think I should be pretty close to closing it (I'm assuming it's harder than that based on what I'm hearing now). Beyond that I should be able to compare it to where I'm at on my #3. So if you're not in a huge rush, I'll be able to recommend either a Super Master or a Grand Master as the intermediate sometime this week. (Based on a #2/GM/#3 comparison)

Cool, thanks to all 3 of you, anybody else have advice? I'm going to hold off on buying a 2.5 for a couple weeks (don't have any money anyways...) so any replies are greatly appreciated.

At the moment I'm thinking a BB SM or RB 240ip

Based on your comments I would go for the BB SM but I want to wait and see if anybody here has experience with RB grippers or other stuff.

Also, how's the quality for BB grippers?