Fat And Weak Rock Climber Wants To Get Lean And Strong!

cb_6

Hey everyone, bit of a newbie here. I'm a rock climber, albeit not a very good one! But I'm trying to get strong and lean to improve at my sport of choice. Figure I might as well start an online training log, no point including previous workouts so let's start with today's

All weights in kilos

Deadlift

5x67

5x77

3x87

2x97

5x3x114.5

Gripper work

Trainer 6 6 (inverted) 12

Green band 22 22 30

#0.5 6 6 5

Yellow band 16 16 21

#1 2 2

Box pistol squat 6 6 5

2 hand pinch (2 1/8")

5x40

3x45 (+1 failed rep)

5x42.5

Full contact twist

7x17

2x5x19.5

Conditioning

Farmers walk 53kg 15 metres

Kettlebell clean and jerk 5x16 each side

Kettlebell snatch 5x16 each side

3 rounds

Only recently started Deadlifting again and this was my first time training pinch in a long time. Felt good!

Tell me a little about your climbing - how long have you been involved - what level - sport - trad - indoors?

I used to compete in climbing, you indoor or outdoor focus? Boulder or sport?

Are you still climbing/competing - I see where your BW is over 200# these days? :)

Tell me a little about your climbing - how long have you been involved - what level - sport - trad - indoors?

Hey mate. Been climbing a little over three years. Mostly indoors, but when I can get out to a sport crag I will. Got my third trip to Kalymnos coming up, a major motivation for me to get in shape over the next few months. Currently climbing around 6b, although with Christmas weight I was struggling on 6a+ during my last session a few days ago. The training isn't purely for climbing admittedly, some of it is just for my own satisfaction (like the grippers for example). What holds me back more than anything is my weight, currently nearly 100kg! So I'm dieting as well as training.