Big Brother

ChrisJames

Whilst trying to reply to my own topic, I found to my dismay that the topic had been closed and my original post had been taken off.

All I was doing was sharing a feat of strength that happened yesterday with people who I thought who would be interested. I have nothing to gain by stating that David Horne lifted 226lb on a 21/2" bar. A lovely afternoon has been tarnished by this. I am a qualified BAWLA coach for the last 15 years and I Know what I saw, but I never claimed a world record for anybody, just trying to share some inspiring news.

I do not dispute the fact that Mark Henry can close the No.3 even though there is no photogrphic evidence or Brian Schoonfeld can lift the Thomas Inch dumbell.

In future do we need photographic evidence of every lift mentioned on the board?

Yours sincerely,

Chris James.

Agreed.

I didn't see the mentionned post, but my question would be:

on the old board, it seemed to me that trolls were quickly found out, so why all this censuring?

aren't we going to lose a lot of info on top of the intox?

Oh geez, not the freedom of speech coat tail. People also seem to forget this is a web site. Not a public pulpit.

Read rule 5. It will be enforced.

There was no censoring. Read the rules.

The rules were POSTED for comments before adoption. No one said squat. And, now we have complainers about them...

I'm repeating my post again from the other thread:

Everyone seems to have missed the intent of the photo idea. I planted the seed of the rules of conduct in Wannagrip's mind. What I really wanted to stop was not the posts but the bickering that goes on afterwards. We now have even more fighting!