Wrist And Knee Wraps

asickber

I'm getting back into strongman and will be getting some wraps to use when I go heavy. I especially need wrist wraps for push press type of work. I've never used wraps before and think I'm going with APT but have no idea on which ones and the lengths. Any advice especially on the length?

Yeah I need help with this too. I was thinking of getting knee wraps for when I squat but didn't know really what I needed and where to look.

Here's a related thread at Marunde Muscle

http://www.marunde-muscle.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15035

For overhead people seem to like 12" wrist wraps better, for benching you can go longer but the 12" ers still work fine. For knee wraps it seems 2.5 meters is what most people want.

I recommend the convict pro type they are pretty awesome, though you might want to go with something lighter if you are squatting less than 400. There's a chart to give you a rough guide http://www.prowriststraps.com/wrap_use_chart

If you buy APT make sure you search around their site for discount codes, they always have something going on.

APT also has sponsored quite a few grip contests - something to think about.

APT ZRV-Pro is a great first time wrap. They are supportive but still soft. Not at all cast-like. I use the wrist wraps often but usually just use their knee sleeves to squat in. The knee sleeves are great as well. If you are going to compete in PL get the longest wrap you can use in whatever fed you will be in. If you have no plans on competing I would go with 2.5 knee wraps regardless. Hope this helps.

Does wrist size have anything to do with the size you pick, or is it just the support you're looking for? My wrists are 8". Would this make 12" too small or am I thinking about this too much?

Does wrist size have anything to do with the size you pick, or is it just the support you're looking for? My wrists are 8". Would this make 12" too small or am I thinking about this too much?