Jdarty6173 Bending Log

JDarty6173

Well i figured I might as well start recording my bending sessions. Up till now I haven't so much as scribbled my bends on a sticky note. For a little background I am a powerlifter weighing in around 245-250. I have been bending on and off for the past 3 years or so, but never anything real serious until a couple months ago. One of my training partners is also into bending so I will likely be including his bends in here as well if he doesn't decide to open his own log.

So here we go:

October 30, 2008

2 - 60D Nails

2 - Grade 5 bolts 6" x 1/4"

10 - Grade 8 Bolts 6" x 1/4"

2 - Grade 8 Bolts 5" x 1/4" (PR Bends)

Half of these bends were done Reverse and half were done with some deformed DU style. I found out near the end after working Reverse style that I was able to just melt the grade 8s DU. And this was my first time bending this way. So thanks to Curt for turning me toward the DU. The 5" x 1/4" Grade 8s were my best bends to date. Those suckers were quite difficult.

November 26, 2008

2 - 60D Nails

1 - Grade 8 6"x 1/4" Bolt

5 - Ironmind Red Nails (PR Bends)

2 - FBBC Square 6" x 1/4"

2 - Grade 8 6" x 1/4" Bolts

1 - Grade 2 6" x 5/16" Bolt

Well I finally picked up a Red a couple nights ago to see what i could do with it. This comes after 3 weeks of no bending. Well the first red I picked up took at least 10 minutes to finish. I just could not seem to get comfortable with the 7" bar. Shorter bars just feels better to me. Things clicked with the next Red and I finished it in about 20 seconds, along with 3 more right after it. So I was pretty happy with my first Red session. I was only hoping to bend 1 bar and ended up finishing 5 reds. So I feel quite please with my PR for the day.

December 3, 2008

100 - 60D Nails (Volume PR)