Cberg's Bending Log

cberg

so I decided to start a log here. seems like everyone else is doin it. Ive been training grip for 5 or 6 months now and I think Ive come a long way since I first started. Back in May I couldn't even kink a yellow nail...

Im just going to be posting my bending workouts on here. I do some other grip but my main focus is on bending. Feel free to ask questions or offer advice!

• Replies 166
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• cberg

• ewokhugo

• easyWeight

• MalachiMcMullen

had a good battle with a huge bastard tonight. she decided to finally freeze up for good a little before 90 degrees. seems everything always freezes up around this spot.. :whacked. O well, at least now I got a good iso piece

http://www.gripboard.com/uploads/122495262...2_990_44259.jpg

Edited by cberg

tried the bastard again tonight. went down to 2" in less than 3 minutes! I decided to show it whos boss afterwards and spent the next 5 mins or so crushing it down. managed to get it to about 15/16".

http://www.gripboard.com/uploads/122495262..._990_103763.jpg

That is a VERY good crush man! I'll be following along :)

tried the bastard again tonight. went down to 2" in less than 3 minutes! I decided to show it whos boss afterwards and spent the next 5 mins or so crushing it down. managed to get it to about 15/16".

http://www.gripboard.com/uploads/122495262..._990_103763.jpg

That is a VERY good crush man! I'll be following along :)

Thanks! glad to have ya on board

I wanted to see how much damage I could do to a hex tonight. Man the kink on that sucker is tough. mustve given it about 30 hits. got a decent sized kink after about a half hour of isos on it. just wondering, how do you know if its a brutal hex? I bought mine in july or august if that helps. and is it harder to bend it on the flat part?

kinked hex: http://www.gripboard.com/uploads/122495262...2_990_61613.jpg