A Balanced Workout Routine

dima700

Hi everyone. I decided to create a workout routine not to show off my power closing my BBSA as the toughest gripper I can currently close ;), but as a learning experience. I'm hoping that I would be able to learn valuable information from other members' comments and pointers, which would help me finally close my #1.5 and #2 and develop forearm strength and size. I have been working on my grip for the last 4 months. The first time I got the grippers I couldn't close my HG150. Here is today's workout:

December 4, 2007

Note:

All the reps were done with holding pushing down on the handle of the gripper in my palm to avoid slippage.

Rest between sets is 3 minutes

I also have COC Grippers (#1, 1.5,2,3, and 4) but I use BBSA instead of #1 because it's harder to close.

Warm-up - HG100 for left and BBB for right (several reps each)

Set 1:

BBSAx6 fully-closed reps + 14 or so partial attempts - right hand

BBAx5 fully-closed reps + 14 or so partial attempts - left hand

Set 2:

BBAx5 or 6 fully-closed reps + 13 partial attempts - right hand

BBBx4 fully-closed reps + 12 partial attempts - left hand

Set 3:

BBBx4 or 5 fully-closed reps + 10 partial attempts - right hand

BBBx0 fully-closed reps + 12 partial attempts - left hand

Set 4:

BBBx0 + 10 partial attempts - right hand

HG100x6 fully-closed reps + 12 partial attempts - left hand

For the fully-closed reps I let the gripper open almost completely before I do another rep again.

For the partial attempts, after I can't close the gripper anymore, I just do attempts as far as I can as many times until I feel that my flexors are starting to burn.

Flashback: My gripper workout used to consist only of OCs and NGs but last week I started using reps and I noticed that after using reps with grippers, my forearms felt like they were about to pop and it felt like I was really working them. When I used to do negs and OCs, I never had such pump as with reps.