Brand New Guy Hoping To Hang With The Big Boys

bygbadwolf

this is my VERY first post in here so bear with me, I'm just a strength hobbyist, cellar dwellin' and hoping one day to pull off a few grip stunts for my own gratification. Lately my workouts have been a modified singles routine I read in Steve Justa's book. ten lifts, 2 singles each, 70% of max, up weight 5-10 lbs every 3 days, max out every 2 weeks. here are the lifts: squat, deadlift, handstand pushup, weighted dip, eagle loop weighted pullup, thick handled DB hammer curl, plate press lift, two hand pinch lift, thick handled DB wrist curl, front one hand sledge lever. I REALLY like sledge work and hope to lever BIG hammers soon. Also want to get a thick bar soon since I LOVE to deadlift, the max is 385lbs right now but I want 400 by the end of the year. well, I await critisism and encouragement from any of you. I value input since I have no formal training in strength, so any help is appreciated

From one Wolf to another I wish you well

a lot of this equipment you can make yourself you don't have spend too

much money I made my own 2" thickbar and converted all my dumbeel to

2" handles. 2" galv. pipe goes a long way to making stuff .

thx for the tip lone wolf if one puts a 2" pipe around a DB its almost like a rolling thunder i assume?

not to sound rude, looking forward reading your training blog "bygbadwolf" lets see what results your getting with this kind of training i myself do a kind of HIT system im a newbie thou (in most lifts)

thx for the tip lone wolf if one puts a 2" pipe around a DB its almost like a rolling thunder i assume?

I use the fixed dumbbells with screw at each end so when tightened there very solid

you wouldn't want the weights flopping around.

I use the fixed dumbbells with screw at each end so when tightened there very solid