Jeffreys Grip Training

turtlefiend

I got my grippers about a week ago. I bought all of the COC grippers. Out of the box I could close the guide, sport, trainer, and 1. I'm not really sure what kind of routine I should get into, there are so many suggestions on this site, I've spent a great deal of time reading them.

I've been working with them every other day. I start by doing reps on the trainer, not many, just to warm up, I guess. Really, I don't know how it works. I've been lifting weights for about two years, so I've tried to just do it like I would with anything else. Start out really light to warm up, then move to moderate "weight" for as many reps as I can. I usually finish by trying to close the #2(which is my goal... for now)I tried doing negatives with the 2, because that seems to be a very popular subject with grippers, but once I remove my other hand, it just springs right open. The closest I've gotten on the 2 is down to maybe 1/2 an inch. Once last thing. I've watched a lot of videos, but just don't get the whole setting thing, it seems to me I should just pick up the friggin' things and try to crush them. Most likely, I'm wrong.

I'm about 6' , 180 or 190 and my hands are 7 3/4''. Any advice is appreciated.

do your self a favor just order kta and save some time i have had grippers for about 2 years and stumbled on this board i did them here and there and was 1/4 from close on a hard no 3 now after all that time seem like everyone getting kta is closing the 3 so i got it and will begin it in one more week and hope to pass the 3 and go on to__________? :whistel

Good luck turtlefiend.

Check out sybersnott's stuff.

:rock

Edited by Gluteus Maximus

Good luck turtlefiend.

Check out sybersnott's stuff.

:rock

Where would I find it at?

The best thing you can do for yourself is to get KTA!!!

The sooner the better. I went from closing the #1 to closing the #3 on it. Case closed!!