Octogen, Rjkd12 And Drpepper

Octogen

Following on from Strongmantobe's challenge to race people rom the blue to the red we've accepted the challenge to race from the grade 5 to the Red.

Good luck guys!

Following on from Strongmantobe's challenge to race people rom the blue to the red we've accepted the challenge to race from the grade 5 to the Red.

Good luck guys!

Did a few timber ties and crs of various lengths 2nite. Nothing too extreme as I'm going for a max bench tonight, that and I'm new to bending so I need to get my body used to this mumbo jumbo.

Dr. Pepper and I had a great workout. Started out with some TT, and then progressed to some 7" CRS. After doing one of those, we both bent two different 60D nails. Then I bent a 4.5" CRS. I gave Brian a 4.5, and took a 4 inch for myself. We both raced to see who could bend them first.

After a little bit of a struggle and some re-wrapping we finished pretty much at the same time. Not to mention gripping with my 2 and filed two randomly throughout the sessions.

We finished up with a few pathetic attempts on a 3, some pinching with 25's, levering with a sledge and then the 2 for as many reps as we could, then the one, and finally the trainer. My hands are killing me. I'm gonna be sore as can be tomorrow.

4.5 CRS on his second bending workout.... You are definetly going to keep us on our toes Brian.

After accepting the challenge naturally my first week of training went out the window with work and other stupid distractions!!

Today was my first grip workout in a while and I was very disappointed to say the least.

I've been working on the #2 and bending at the same time but I think that too many max gripper efforts directly before bending are hurting my bending. I've gone from being able to do a G5 in about 60 secs to failing on the last two i've attempted, NOT HAPPY :angry:

So anyway I'm going to lay off the grippers before bending and see if that helps.

Today

#1 2 x 3 each hand