Floorpressing

EmEx

Hi, im just curios how many pounds you guys floorpress, raw without shirt or anything?

Im a beginner please dont laugh i weight 110 pounds and my current floorpress weight is 95pounds, how heavy are you and how much do you press?

Also what is your opinion of a good floorpress for a guy my weight(im 21)?

Thank you

What a strange question......either way a double at 335 is my best floor press.

I don't recall if it was a double or a triple but I think I have done 225lbs. in the floor press, with a thickbar. Even looking back in my training log I could not locate the exact poundages even with a search. 335 is an excellent floor press Darco.

I don't recall if it was a double or a triple but I think I have done 225lbs. in the floor press, with a thickbar.  Even looking back in my training log I could not locate the exact poundages even with a search.  335 is an excellent floor press Darco.

Thx for your replies 335 definitly sounds huge i dont understand why Darco thinks its a strange question thou.

I'd imagine he thinks it's an unusual lift to inquire about. Not many practice it, I am the only one I've ever seen do it, except for my training partner once. I just realized I never answered your question and I think you should shoot for a 200lbs. floor press. Definately do not count out other press lockouts in your training for this goal.

Edited by foggymountainmuscle

I've done 470 at about 230 or 240 a few years ago.

Gary, it would seem you picked up my mental "shining". I was wondering as I posted ~How much can Gary do ? (I saw the pic of the car lift a while back) Beautiful lift man.

EmEx: 185-225lbs would be a sweet lift at your body weight.

Alot of lockouts in the rack too.....I've got 800 off the pins at the top before. The back of that car was around 700 after the full weight came off the ground.

• 3 months later...
Hi, im just curios how many pounds you guys floorpress, raw without shirt or anything?