40d's

mossman

hey, im fairly new to grip, especially to bending. I have already seen benders website. I really wasnt sure what to start with, so i picked some 40D's. can anyone tell me where about these rank? am i starting too high? I already bent one all the way, and one half way, no brace, but damn it was tough.

That's good, most guys I know can't get a 40d without some practice.

You may want to get some 3/16 HRS as well it's easier and better for warmups.

Also get some 1/4 HRS. If you go with HRS/CRS don't forget some bolt cutters.

Where did you get the 40d's? They are tough to find.

-HH

Try to find some of the easy timberties too. The 30lb bucket around $32.00 here in NC. A good nail to start on and then start cutting them down. Good cheap bending material, can't beat the price.

At a good home depot in the nails section, there should at least be ONE big box of 60ds and another big (25 or 50lb) box of 40ds. I just grabbed a couple out of each box

MEAT

That's good, most guys I know can't get a 40d without some practice.

You may want to get some 3/16 HRS as well it's easier and better for warmups.

Also get some 1/4 HRS. If you go with HRS/CRS don't forget some bolt cutters.

Where did you get the 40d's? They are tough to find.

-HH

Tru-Value has 40d commons in a bin, sold by the pound. (As well as most other sizes)

If you're bending 40D's now you may want to buy some 60D's. I would say that a 40D is about a yellow, at least for my brothers, I suppose ypure 40D's could be differant though.