bigray64

Which style do you use  

63 members have voted

1. 1. Which style do you use

• double underhand
    • duoble overhand
    • old terminator style

I use the Terminator style.

My body type: lanky frame, long legs, long arms, short torso. I am also weak and light (157lbs, 5'11"). Hope this helps.

I didn't vote because I use all three. I'm trying to learn the double overhand but a TT is the only thing that I can do pure double overhand. I usually just put a small kink in other stuff and do as much double overhand as I can. So far I actually have the most power with the double underhand but I don't like using it because my wrists hurt(not the good kind of sore) for days after bending this way.

I seem to do best with the old terminator style although Im still messing with the double underhand style. One plus of the underhand style is that it doesnt seem to drain crush as bad as some of the others.

Austin

Double underhand, although I'm just a beginner, but I tried all three and I felt that I could transfer more power using double underhand. I'm more of the barrel chested type if that makes any difference.

I don't bend yet, but seem to have more strength & much better response to training from the elbows down than the rest of my body. Would "Slim style" be the best for someone who wants to bend with hand, wrist & forearm strength, with the least upper-body involvement? I didn't see "Slim style" as one of the stated bending choices above, but have seen the term in my readings here.

Hey guys.

I don't know crap about bending techniques and I was wondering, could somebody

describe what is meant with the "old terminator style" ?

I found this in the gallery:

http://www.cyberpump.com/gallery/album77

Is that the old style or the new style?

If it's the old style, could somebody tell me how does the new style differ?

Thanks

Hey guys.

I don't know crap about bending techniques