Michigan Grip Championship

Bob Lipinski

I am looking at holding a grip contest in Midland, MI around the second or 3rd week of May. It will be a pretty low budget affair, but I am hoping to get some prizes lined up.

Stay tuned, hopefully I will get things finalized within the week.

Events:

Grippers

Pinching (blocks or plates, haven't decided)

Steel bending

Rolling Thunder

Any idea how far midland is from st. paul? Would you allow sets on the grippers?

Midland.... that's about a 25 min. drive from my place. I'm game if it goes down. I've never done any steel bending before. It should be real interesting. How about a farmer's walk event being thrown in there as well? Just a thought.

Geez, Midland is right in the middle of the lower penninsula- Probably quite a drive from St. Paul.

Sets will definitely be allowed on the grippers.

I am not sure about the Farmer's Walk Leonard. I am considering adding an axle hold for time though.

The date is set. May 15. SMitty's Ironworks in Midland. A flier will be ready within 2 weeks.

• 2 weeks later...

MICHIGAN GRIPSTRENGTH

CHAMPIONSHIP

If you think you have strong hands and wrists, come to the Michigan Gripstrength Championships and try to prove it! No charge for competing.

Events will include:

-Hand Grippers

-Plate Pinching

-Steel Bending

-One handed Rolling Thunder deadlift

-Two handed thick bar deadlift hold

Time: 11:30 rules meeting, competition starts at 12:00

Place: Smitty’s Ironworks, 1111 East Wackerly St, Midland MI

Entry Free: NOTHING!!!!! Free to all.

Prizes for 1st-3rd place.

For entry information, contact Bob Lipinski

Sponsored by Heavy Grips Hand Grippers:

http://www.heavygrips.com/

Prizes will include heavy grip handgrippers and grip training books. More info as it comes!

Tentative Rules and event performance: