My Cannon PowerWorks Haul!

IzzyGrasp

IMG_1069.thumb.jpeg.e26fbb61800c4df93cfec43f83d8e751.jpeg
Just got this haul in today! So about 2 weeks ago I received my first pre-rated grippers from CPW, and I was very pleased and really liked the concept of knowing exactly how strong they are.

I thought it seemed great for tracking my progress, as well as knowing where all I had significant gaps between grippers. I also had noticed how much easier some copies of the same gripper were than others, so of course I learned about RGC and started reading up on it. (I know, I’m a newb. lol) 

IMG_1071.thumb.jpeg.c486d0f521c71093b3641fb37df1df2a.jpegIMG_1072.thumb.jpeg.b445f89c1f80dc4a6774c66d4b62e172.jpegIMG_1073.thumb.jpeg.7348f14a513a20d1f77b5424260a1c37.jpegIMG_1074.thumb.jpeg.56d02dbc431ab52dd6ff5315e147576c.jpeg
Now, I believe one of the strangest oddities here is likely to be my 106 HG250. That’s fairly weak for this model I believe. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. lol

IMG_1075.thumb.jpeg.0db9439353fb6f761906f1bcbfc0eed3.jpeg
It was when I was training to bridge the gap between my COC #2 (105) and #2.5 (117), when I had finally closed one but not the other, that I bought some grippers that would usually land well in between them just to find out that that isn’t always going to work out exactly the way you think. haha 

IMG_1076.thumb.jpeg.9f6c40915762627b0b7890001133e4e3.jpeg

And little did I know at the time that even my #2.5 was fairly weak! Until I had purchased someone else’s off ebay (123) and noticed a difference. It’s safe to say now that I can close a middle-of-the-road #2.5 and very nearly close my strongest one (128,) but now looking back it’s funny to see how it is difficult to even consider that original close as being a #2.5 at all, being just 117. lol 

All of this variation in resistance can be confusing, but it also allows for bridging small gaps which I like, and the hunt is rather enjoyable to be honest. lol