Second annual StrongHold competition.

Aroostook Barbell

Hey all.

*Mark your calendars*

2nd annual StrongHold grip competition held October 21rst 1pm at Aroostook Barbell.

Promoter: Ronni Bossie
City: Fort Fairfield, Maine.
Date: October 21rst. 
Time: 1pm.
$20 entry fee. 
Events: Grippers. 20mm set.
2x5 AASS Saxon bar.
2” AASS 1 hand nightmare. 
AASS inch pinch. 
*Possible surprise event post competition*

This contest is sanctioned through GripSport International. 

All levels welcomed.  Please share and come join.  

Thank you!

since I am new to promoting contests, and especially posting here, let me know if any of you see anything that needs to be amended or is left out. Thanks.

IMG_6343.jpeg

Edited by Aroostook Barbell
  • Like 6

10 hour drive from Long Island ... doh ... but such AWESOME events.  I probably can't make it, but I will see what I can do, because I'd love to do those events.

• Like 1

I agree.  A very long drive.  I’m so excited for it!  It’s a great way to bring the meathead community together!  Lol

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, Aroostook Barbell said:

Facebook won't allow viewing of the event unless we are friends with you (which may be your intent, but just letting you know in case you didn't know).

Oh, ok.  Good to know.  I’ll switch it to public.  Thanks!

• Like 1

I think Tim Butler (@temmmeeee) and I might make it!  Figuring out hotel/air bnb and timing.

• Like 1

On 9/18/2023 at 8:33 AM, Aroostook Barbell said:

Good chance I can make it -- can you make this public, or is there another way to sign up?  This link still says it is private.

Dude!  That would be amazing!!!  I thought I made it public, but when I tried, for some reason the option isn’t highlighted.  I’ll keep trying. 

• Like 1

5 hours ago, Aroostook Barbell said:

Dude!  That would be amazing!!!  I thought I made it public, but when I tried, for some reason the option isn’t highlighted.  I’ll keep trying.