Navy SEAL training

Fire Rose

Hi, I’m a 22 year old woman and I’m training to become a U.S. Navy SEAL. There’s never been a female SEAL. One SEAL Chief told me that past female SEAL candidates lacked grip strength and dropped out. 

What grip training routines should I use? I’m a beginner and I’ve never done grip training before.

In SEAL training, you have to climb ropes, carry boats and logs, carry other people on your back, do thousands of push ups and do pull ups on a thick metal bar, do an obstacle course weekly, etc. So my goal is to be able to do these things. 

• Like 4

Start here and take it slow your tendons have to adapt.

Edited by DevilErik
  • Like 3

4 hours ago, DevilErik said:

Start here and take it slow your tendons have to adapt.

Ok thank you! Should I just do this beginner routine for the rest of my life? Or should I do this routine for six months and then find a more advanced program? 

• Like 1