Control the CoC #3

AdriaanRobert96

Hey there good people, so I’ve decided to finally ask the ”big dogs” of Gripboard about the infamous CoC #3

In short: I’ve been squeezing the Captains of Crush for over 2 years now more like ON & OFF and I’ve been able to close CoC #3 about 3 times with a no set..

The issue is that I’d like to control it better, which means closing it like I close the 2 and 2.5 on pretty much any day.

I’ve looked back to what I did back when I closed it and it looked like this:

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday

CoC #1: 2 Warmup sets of atleast 20 reps.

CoC #2: 2 set for 10 reps

CoC #2.5: 2 sets of 1-3 reps

then drop back to CoC #2: and do 10 - 12 reps x 3 - 5 sets

So I might just have answered my own question here but I’d love any advice you guys could share and while I understand that there isn’t a substitute for hard work there is working “smart” aswell :D

Thank you in advance!

For some reason me and grippers are like oil and water... We just dont mix. But the only thing I can think is, if you haven't all ready. Learn different sets and get strong at all of them. 

Maybe buy an adjustable gripper to fill the gaps. The Vulcan V2 is great and I started making better progress when I bought one. 

• Thanks 1

37 minutes ago, AdriaanRobert96 said:

Hey there good people, so I’ve decided to finally ask the ”big dogs” of Gripboard about the infamous CoC #3

In short: I’ve been squeezing the Captains of Crush for over 2 years now more like ON & OFF and I’ve been able to close CoC #3 about 3 times with a no set..

The issue is that I’d like to control it better, which means closing it like I close the 2 and 2.5 on pretty much any day.

I’ve looked back to what I did back when I closed it and it looked like this:

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday

CoC #1: 2 Warmup sets of atleast 20 reps.

CoC #2: 2 set for 10 reps

CoC #2.5: 2 sets of 1-3 reps

then drop back to CoC #2: and do 10 - 12 reps x 3 - 5 sets