Finally Closed The # 2

tmmicklabs

What a great feeling. I've been working towards closing the # 2 for 7 months now.

A year ago I could not close the Trainer when I first got it in the mail from Ironmind. It took me a couple days to get the technique down and then it was cake. The # 1 was a beast though. Took me 6 months to go from a trainer to a # 1. I was stuck on the last 1/16th of the # 1 for like 6 months. I probally never would have closed it if it was not for the Gripboard and the KTA Program.

So here I am 7 months later after I first closed the # 1. I've been stuck on the last 1/8 of the # 2 for about a month. Then Bill and John released the PDA Choker Collar. I got mine last thursday and was able to close my # 2 lefty and righty right off the bat. I've seen doing 5 singles a day on my # 2 with the Choker installed.

Yesterday I decided to take the choker off and give my # 2 a go. Lo and behold I mashed it shut. Even held it shut for 5 seconds to get my buddy to verify.

Only 4 days of training with the PDA Choker allowed me to achieve my goal.

This is an amazing little training tool and is the key to building the crush.

It lets you get the gripper positioned in your hand and keeps you from wasting all your energy on the sweep. I highly recommend the PDA Choker to anyone who is serious about closing their goal gripper.

bport,

I closed the newer one that I got 2 weeks ago.

I am still 1/16th away on the older # 2.

Edited by tmmicklabs

Yep that choker collar really does the job. I was able to finally close my #2 with my left hand the other day for the first time. I also am now pretty consistant with always being able to close my #2 with my right hand where before it had been hit and miss. At some point I'm going to start using the collar on my PDA .280 with my right but I think I still need use it on the #2 for a while.

Tmmicklabs, congratulations on persevering and finally conquering one very tough gripper. Doesn't if feel great!