Working Thick Bar and Pinch Training Into a Gripper Routine

CFlaherty

So I am fairly new to grip training, and have made some decent progress working solely with the grippers. I really want to start working in some thick bar work with Fat Gripz and the Rolling Thunder. I also want to start some pinch training with the Hub and some levering. I was wondering how you guys have had success working this stuff into your gripper routines without sacrificing too much strength on gripper day.

The workout I had in mind would go something like this.

Monday: Grippers and a chest workout. 

Tuesday: Back workout

Wednesday: Grippers first, then Bi's Tris with Fat Gripz thick bar stuff

Thursday: Shoulders, Levering

Friday: Legs with Rolling Thunder work and some Hub work

Saturday: Gripper workout

Sunday: Levering

Does this look good, or could I work in more RT/Hub stuff?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 

Working grip and wrists seven days a week (assuming you don't use straps on back day)? Looks very tough. How are you planning your rest days?

• Like 1

I feel like grippers 3 times a week is a bit much! Itll probably be more crippling than  beneficial.

I'd suggest cutting grippers down to maybe twice a week at most! :)

Edited by Daniel Fleming
  • Like 1

Do Legs on Monday! Fudge EVERYBODY loves chest on Monday don't be one of those people.! Chest and back on Friday along with grippers. Weekend off.Everything else looks solid. Alternate Biceps with Back every other week and Chest. sho triceps every other week or two

Edited by Kluv#0

5 hours ago, Fist of Fury said:

Working grip and wrists seven days a week (assuming you don't use straps on back day)? Looks very tough. How are you planning your rest days?

Yeah I didn't really think about it, I guess I am just anxious to get all this in. Maybe cut out one of the gripper days and one levering day?

2 hours ago, Daniel Fleming said: