Closed My #2 Finally...

Incindium

After being really close multiple times in the last couple of weeks. I finally managed to close my #2 twice yesterday. I was at my parents celebrating Father's day and I had my brothers and my dad playing with the grippers after lunch. I was able to rep the #1 for 20 in my right hand and then I waited a minute or two and gave the #2 a good squeeze and closed it I closed it with my right hand, my left hand lags behind my right by a couple of millimeters. I also managed to close it again later last night after I had gotten home. It's interesting that Ironmind's stat of 20 reps with a lower level gripper to close the next level was exactly correct for me. I need a little more work to be able to be consistant enough to get some pics of the close so that will be my next goal. Hmm I started training with the COC's almost exactly 2 months ago and have progressed from having not being able to close the #1 and only being able to do a few reps with the trainer to closing the #2. That seems like pretty good progress to me :) . I have noticed alteast with myself that training wise, daily training doing as many reps as I could with the #1 and then also #2 attempts and negatives(and now #3 negatives) in the evening as well as some #1 reps in the morning as well works l for me and I'll be sticking to the same general routine until it fails to produce.

Awesome job closing the 2 :rock

That is pretty fast progress you're making. I hope you keep progressing that fast.

Good luck and congrats!

Way to go! Don't stop now. I think you've got that number three's number!

Congrats!!!!!!!!!!

I also can close the #2, i never knew the 20rep thing worked either but it did for me, nice job, i guess that means we have the same grip strength :whistel , hopefully i will beat you to the #3. :unsure

nice job :rock

I also was wondering how old you are? :blush

Because i'm only 14. :cool

Edited by thomas straub