Tendon Joint Damage

charlieb59lutton

ive been boxing for about 4 years and I've broken my right hand more times then i can count after a good session on a heavy bag the grippers i would destroy days before seem impossible after for a few days it seems hard i was wondering if there are any good ways to rehab my hands after banging them against a hard objects i had asked chris ryder a while back and i think suggested ice and rest but that was for overtraining bends are there some ways to increase tendon strength or something

I have had to stop grippers for now due to really bad tendonitis from heavy gripper negatives and it sucks.

For rehab it's hard to beat a bucket of rice. Push your hands in up past your wrists and open/close/twist/turn/roll your hands in the rice. It really gets the blood flowing then ice and rest.

Yes, see a doctor. This sounds like the beginning of something pretty serious that may leave your hand crippled. I lost a fair amount of mobility in my right hand and wrist due to fractures and tendon hyper-extensions from steel bending. See your doctor, get some x-rays see if it's arthritis or just inflammation.

its kinda weird like ive stoved the metacarples after working the bag if thats possible lol and when i go to squeeze a decent gripper the top of my hand cracks like the bones are being realigned lol but .ill try the rice thing and if the problem ccontinues i guess no other choice but to go to the doc thanks for the help