Some Ideals For Homemade Pinch Tools.

Josh O'Dell

Id like to do more pinch workouts but dont have the money for all that stuff

What are some things i could make, please include measurements

Thanks guys!

I hooked a metal washer to a carabiner to use as a penny lift, and I cut the threaded part off of an eye bolt and use that as a stub. You can find various sized pieces of scrap wood and screw in an eye bolt to use as pinch blocks. I sanded the edges of a 4x4 a little bit and did that, it is pretty comfortable in the hand, though I don't use it often. You can do the same thing with a hockey puck for a hub trainer, I fixed a small weight plate to the bottom of it for a more similar feel to a plate hub and to make sure my finger tips don't go a little over the edge. Any of these should only cost a few bucks, if you don't have any of that stuff lying around already.

• Like 2

I'm no expert, least of all matters on pinch. But you can screw two 2x4s together, sand them a little, drill a hole through the bottom and run a rope through it to simulate the ironmind pinch block.

I drilled a hole through a quarter and ran twist ties through it for pinching.

Also i just picked up pony clamps of all sizes for a buck each at a 99 cents store, they all have them. And you can put rubber bands around the end to add resistance.

Edit: just saw the guy above me said most of what i said lol. Beat me to it

Edited by Anthony C.
  • Like 1

Sweet i like making stuff so this will be fun, Thanks guys

That reminded me that I have been meaning to get a pony clamp.

• Like 2

Also check out the member rico300zx's photo gallery, he made a ton of pinch stuff. Really cool stuff.