Best Way To Get Hands More Muscular?

yummy

Hey I'm new to grip training but I'm looking for ways to get my hands thicker/ more muscular. Like you know those older guys who work with their hands a lot and just have really thick hands that are really vascular and just look a lot more muscular-plus have really strong handshake/grip ext- I want to achieve that look. Not too concerned with forearm size but looking to just get a bigger/stronger hand.

Right now doing grip 3x a week-after lifting- I do few light sets of gripper reps of 20 say then move on to my max grip effort of reps of 1-5 for 5 sets. Then Ill do some thick bar rows-using fat grips- as well as static holds with the fat grips. Any other exercercises or rep ranges to help improve hand size?

There is another thread about this right now, maybe check that out. It seems that this is going to depend on your own genetics. I've been diligently training grip and pinch since 2006. I've gotten a lot stronger, and my forearms changed, but my hands are the same as the day I started.

Hey I'm new to grip training but I'm looking for ways to get my hands thicker/ more muscular. Like you know those older guys who work with their hands a lot and just have really thick hands that are really vascular and just look a lot more muscular-plus have really strong handshake/grip ext- I want to achieve that look. Not too concerned with forearm size but looking to just get a bigger/stronger hand.

Right now doing grip 3x a week-after lifting- I do few light sets of gripper reps of 20 say then move on to my max grip effort of reps of 1-5 for 5 sets. Then Ill do some thick bar rows-using fat grips- as well as static holds with the fat grips. Any other exercercises or rep ranges to help improve hand size?

See my response here: http://www.gripboard.com/index.php?showtopic=37908&pid=527927&st=20entry527927

Hope this helps!