Steel Bending Got Me A Job!

PITTisKING

I hate my current job. I do the work of 2-3 people, which I don't mind except I get paid less than one of them used too. Literally I do my job, plus I took over for 2 other people that left. Also there's a lot of other BS going on with management and everything. However it is a job that barely covers my bills so I've been tolerating it while I've been looking for something new.

Anyway I sent an e-mail and a resume to a demolition and scrap yard company. I've always wanted to work for a demolition company, and I've sold scrap metal before when I was in between jobs. I have no professional experience doing either one, but I've done some demolition work for family and friends.

So I e-mail last monday, on friday the office manager calls me. She's impressed with my e-mail and resume, wants me to come in to interview. I couldn't go that day because I was working double shifts at work. So we do a mini interview on the phone. So she's talking about how sometimes it's hard work. So I tell her that I can work 12 hours in a warehouse and loading trucks, and then go to the gym for 3 hours, and I also compete in strongman contests. She's impressed, also theres a few guys that work there that work out a lot and often compete against each other.

Then she asks me "Do you have any experience working with steel?".

So I reply "I have experience bending steel"

Her: "What?, you mean with a machine"

Me: "No, with my hands"

Her: "What do you mean?"

Me: "Basically I take short pieces of steel, nails, and bolts and bend them into a u-shape"

Her: "With your hands?"

Me: "Well I wrap them in cloth so I don't puncture my hands when I do it, but yeah just my hands"