Help With My Sasuke(ninja Warrior) Training

noogers

What's up people, I just found a link to this site from beastskills.com and thought it might be a good place to seek some guidance in the grip aspect of my training for Ninja Warrior.

I've been training for Ninja Warrior for about 6-8 months now, I feel very strong but I still have a ton of work to do. For those of you who are not familiar, here is an example - although it's actually gotten much harder since

Most of my grip training has been hanging/climbing a grip board which is about 1 inch pieces of wood, rock climbing/bouldering with just my hands, climbing back and forth on I beams with just my hands, climbing ropes with just my hands... along with pull ups and variations such as pulling from towels, and dead lifts etc. I also have this pretty weak gripper, no idea what it is tho - can do about 75 before it gets painful then stop at 100.

So hopefully some of you can give me a little advice on how to move forward, should I do more work with grippers? Should I get a harder gripper or do massive amounts of reps with an easy one?

Many thanks.

What's up people, I just found a link to this site from beastskills.com and thought it might be a good place to seek some guidance in the grip aspect of my training for Ninja Warrior.

I've been training for Ninja Warrior for about 6-8 months now, I feel very strong but I still have a ton of work to do. For those of you who are not familiar, here is an example - although it's actually gotten much harder since

Most of my grip training has been hanging/climbing a grip board which is about 1 inch pieces of wood, rock climbing/bouldering with just my hands, climbing back and forth on I beams with just my hands, climbing ropes with just my hands... along with pull ups and variations such as pulling from towels, and dead lifts etc. I also have this pretty weak gripper, no idea what it is tho - can do about 75 before it gets painful then stop at 100.