Newbie Here. Need Some Advice!

Bright508620

Hey guys. My name is Casey and ive been doing Captains of Crush since late January of this year. I started off crushing the #1 for around 3-4 times. I can now close the #2 pretty good. I have done the 2.5 before but it seems like the last bit of it is getting the most of me. And it seems like no matter how hard i work (negative work, overcrushes, mini reps with the 1 to bust the plateau), not only am i stuck at the end, but im stuck throughout the whole movement.

Its almost like my body is telling me that they are set with the grip that i currently have. Now my ultimate goal is to close the 3.5 The 4 seems like crazy so ill wait until im 30-40 to get that one. lol. Right now im currently 18 years old. I would love to get the 3 by fall or winter..

So im thinking of buying maybe a TTK. to work on my thumb strength??

I would just like some advice on how to get there. How many days i should be training grip. And what i need to buy to get there. I currently train grip aprrox. twice a week and am always well rested. i weigh around 173

THANKS!

2 times a week is good.What helped me a lot on the last part of closing a gripper are the strapholds,doing straphols with a gripper that you can close,for example if you have left 2 or 3mm on the CoC 2,5 do strapholds with the no2.That s what helped me.For thumb i never used TTK,but you can do pinch lifts with plates,also helped me.Thumb and the thumb pad is very important when you close a gripper.Also do not overtrain and recover your hand until the next training,contrast baths worked well for me.Good luck!