Muscle Imbalance

Grip_noob

Hi

I'm kinda new to grip training and been doing David Hornes beginners program for some time now. I'm much stronger in wrist curl, than in reverse wrist curl, which I think is quite common. The problem is that I can progress the weight in wrist curl almost every training session, but my reverse wrist curl is almost the same as when I started and can't progress the weight at all. Is it stupid to keep making the gap between the two exercises bigger and thereby making the muscle imbalance greater or should I just proceed and hope the reverse curl will go up with time?

Hi Noob,

The reverse wrist curl will always be much lower because of the bio mechanics of the hand, wrist and forearm.

Just keep on plodding along with the routine and add new things now and again.

If David Horne recommended it you won't go far wrong.

Best of luck with your traing.

Chris.

Hi Noob,

The reverse wrist curl will always be much lower because of the bio mechanics of the hand, wrist and forearm.

Just keep on plodding along with the routine and add new things now and again.

If David Horne recommended it you won't go far wrong.

Best of luck with your traing.

Chris.

I'm aware that the wrist curl always will be bigger, but it was more the ratio between the lifts I was curious about. When I started wrist curl was about double my reverse wrist curl, but now its more like 4 times bigger?

But thank you for the answer, I will continue the David Horne Routine and hopefully post some videos of some pinch feats in the short future. Have done 3x20kg two-handed plate pinch for 15sec hold, but just can't get 3x10kg off the ground with one hand, but think I will get it soon :D