Proposal?

Gripper42004

Would everyone be willing to stop useing grippers for two weeks? Starting this monday,no gripper use untill the third monday March 10th.

And then post about what happened? I did this once b-4 & it help'd me with the #3.I did the double sledge hammer squeeze/lift in place of the grippers.

I don't know if I could right now...I'm relatively new to them trying the trainer for the first time last fall. about 2-3days off is all I can handle right now. :laugh

Jon@han

I am not jonesing for anyone. I just went through 6 weeks and I almost died. I am braking PRs about ever workout and have reached two prediction already this year and I got ten more months. :yikes God is good!!

Right on, Bender53! Keep the momentum rollin!

Can't do it now...just got hooked on them. :D

-------------------------

"Live long,stay strong"

I recently gave a "trainer" CoC to my girlfriend, so she could share in my hobbies. Now she complains about palm and finger pain. I told her to stop playing with the gripper, and she exclaimed:

"No! Not until I close it!!!"

I think I'm going to marry this one. :D

I couldn't do it either... Two weeks is a long time.

Ok i'll stop grip training (except pinching where i'm vastly under-trained) for...ONE week (for a first try).

Let's meet next monday for the results (i'll try max reps with the #2 and to bend the Blue in less than 10sec in front of my webcam)... :happy:erm

I quit grippers for ONE YEAR due to a knuckle injury. During the year away from grippers I focussed on wide pinching and RT and wrists. When I started grippers again last month I discovered that I had lost very little in top-end strength but couldn't rep for anything. The endurance came back quickly and I have now closed a stronger gripper than I could before the lay-off. Muscle memory? Rest? Who knows?

Mike M.

Tommy-

I'll give it a whirl. :D It'll be tough, I love closing my grippers.