Gripper At The Office

airdevil

I brought in 12 IM grippers and 6 RB Grippers, from the IM Sport all the way to the RB365 to my office at work. I started a list of right and left handed closes for all of my co-workers. This was about 5 months ago. Now there are about 30 people on the list, with about 6 or so that stop by regularly to try and move up the ladder. I'm an engineer at Lockheed Martin and I sit in cubicle heaven. Very office space like.

It seems that most women can close the guide, few the sport and a trainer closer is a rare find.

Most of the guys can get to the Trainer, but the #1 or RB130 stops them dead in their tracks.

One guy got to the #2.5 MMS within about 3 months. Very impressive.

Edited by airdevil

When I got my IM Trainer, 1, 1.5, and 2, I let my girlfriend try and I think she was able to close the Trainer. She is pretty tough and her hands are almost as long as mine, so I think that she'd be able to close the No. 1 after not too long.

Being a student currently it would be a bit odd if I whipped out a bunch of grippers before class, but I plan on getting my male relatives to try out the grippers when they come over to visit. One of my uncles is a farmer/farm equipment mechanic with huge forearms and I've been really interested in how he'd do with grippers.

My wife can close the IM #1 right hand.

When I got my IM Trainer, 1, 1.5, and 2, I let my girlfriend try and I think she was able to close the Trainer. She is pretty tough and her hands are almost as long as mine, so I think that she'd be able to close the No. 1 after not too long.

Being a student currently it would be a bit odd if I whipped out a bunch of grippers before class, but I plan on getting my male relatives to try out the grippers when they come over to visit. One of my uncles is a farmer/farm equipment mechanic with huge forearms and I've been really interested in how he'd do with grippers.