Where To After 1/4 6" Grd8 Reverse

MitchSA

Hello Brothers in grip

Im very very new to bending but I have indeed been training my wrists intensely for almost 2 years, my favourite exe's being hammer levering and plate curls with a 33-35lb. I live in South Africa so ive never know where my bending stock stood in relation to that of other countries so I decided it would be wise to order some bending stock from FBBC.

Well my bag of steel arrived yesterday and i immediately went for one of the golden grade 8's ( 1/4 6") in reverse. I'd never ever tried reverse but have watched many clips of strong reverse benders..

Oh well long story short I managed to take the bolt to 35 degs in one hit in single leathers, Funny enough reverse feels very comfortable... obviously my DO is way more powerful but i don't like it much because it bothers my left shoulder.

I guess what im asking, is this a respectable bend? and what should a few realistic goals be from here?

Thanks for reading my post and sharing your thoughts

BTW here is some hammer levering http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PmqjgZzphm8

and plate curling http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlGkAJYvRug

Edited by MitchSA

First of all many congrats for your g8 reverse!

U are ready to try one bastard/red nail in this style(should be your next steep), u will feel a litlle difference because the size of the bards(7").

20 lbs for 3 its incredible!

Realistic goals? dont set ANY ... get as many fbcc cert as u can:-)

Good luck.

Hello Brothers in grip

Im very very new to bending but I have indeed been training my wrists intensely for almost 2 years, my favourite exe's being hammer levering and plate curls with a 33-35lb. I live in South Africa so ive never know where my bending stock stood in relation to that of other countries so I decided it would be wise to order some bending stock from FBBC.