Knuckles Hurting

spyrobuddy

Right know my knuckles in my hand are fairly sore. It is effecting my gripper strength because it hurts me to close the grippers. The knuckles get progressively worse as they go down the hand. (pinky is the worst.)

Also the bottom core of my hand works. I gave it a day of rest but they are still sore. Ive been trying to do contrasts baths but I dont have too buckets so i first put hot water in then empty it and fill it back with cold water. Will that still work or should I purchase some buckets?

Also Should I keep training or rest untill they get better?

I'm no expert, but I would say that your body will tell you what to do. If it is a little sore, keep going. If it is agonizing, stop. That being said, I just went on vacation for a week. Didn't touch anything training related for the whole time and my hands feel better now than in a long time. Also, coulda been soaking them in the sea water for 5 or 6 hours a day. :D

Bottom line, I would say let them rest.

Edited by huntca

I had a recent post on this...basically it's as simple as resting. I had to learn to respect the grippers enough not to just pick them up every day just to make sure I could still shut them. My buddies at work are learning this as well.

Right know my knuckles in my hand are fairly sore. It is effecting my gripper strength because it hurts me to close the grippers. The knuckles get progressively worse as they go down the hand. (pinky is the worst.)

Also the bottom core of my hand works. I gave it a day of rest but they are still sore. Ive been trying to do contrasts baths but I dont have too buckets so i first put hot water in then empty it and fill it back with cold water. Will that still work or should I purchase some buckets?

I say if it's muscular soreness in the hands then yes rest until it goes away and you will come back stronger for your next workout.