Can Anyone Help Me With My Routine?

madknight

Hey guys, I hope this post is in the right spot on these forums (if not move it wherever) and that this post isn't too long or messy for you guys.

I'm pretty new to gripping so my routine probably isn't the best. You can read my into on the page 80 (currently last page) of the "Newbies post here" thread near the bottom. I wanted to get more serious with my routine and since I have access to a gym now, I am able to get into a few more things. I would like your guys help in developing a new routine that fits into my goals:

- close the HG250 gripper

- develop a good foundational all around grip strength to later build on so I can move on to other feats besides closing a new gripper (though I will always like that :D )

My routine goes as follows:

HG150 - 5 attempts each hand and 5 inverted attempts each hand *rest 1 minute between each rep*

HG200 - 3 negatives each hand holding for 5 seconds each time *rest 2 minutes between reps*

Spring Clamp Thumb Squeezes 3x5 each hand. *no rest between reps but 1 minute rest between sets*

Plate Wrist Curls 3x15 each hand *1 minute rest between sets* (I was actually using a big textbook at this point but now I have access to a gym with weight plates)

That was my routine. I would do it 3 times a week. I would probably do HG 200 for the 5/5 closes and HG250 negatives since I'm trying for the HG250 now though.

Now I want to improve my routine, being smarter with my training and working on a more well rounded grip strength. I am still doing grip training 3 days a week (though if I should do more, I can add things into my strength workout days; like combine grip into other exercises, ex towel pullups, well I might be able to do them lol I haven't tried but I can do horizontal rows with a towel).