Newbie Here, Could Use Some Help/advice

eltorrente

Hello everyone! Weak newbie here (especially compared to most of you guys :blink ).

SORRY for my long post, but I have a lot of info I want to get out, and would sincerely appreciate any help/advice you guys (and gals) could give me.

I'm 39 years old, 5'9" and 182lbs, and have been weight training for a few months. I have adjustable dumbells (5-60lbs) that I was using, and just recently got a barbell setup, and am beginning on my journey to becoming bigger and stronger. I've been seeing some nice increases in my strength and size (relatively), and am now very focused.

I have a good handle on my weight training plan, which centers around Squats, Deadlifts, bench press, military press, rows, and pullups. I also train in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu twice a week for two hours a night.

What I DON'T have a handle on (no pun intended), is my grip routine, and how to best incorporate it into my normal workouts. I workout Mon, Wed, Fri, and Jiu-Jitsu Tuesday and Thursday.

I became interested in grip training when I noticed that my left hand starts failing during my final deadlift set, plus of course it's very useful in grappling.

I currently have the following grip/wrist equipment:

CoC Sport - no problem closing this either hand.

CoC Trainer - Can close fairly easy RH for several reps, and can only close LH if I'm not fatigued from working out.

Twist Yo Wrist - I've been doing 3 sets - up/down both directions - with 12.5lbs and focusing on fingertips only. Wow - what a burn/pump! I love this thing.

I went on a little spending spree at Ironmind and have the following items coming next week:

IMTUG #1, #2- to focus mainly on pinky/ring finger strength and pinching. Yeah, they are weak ones, but I think they'll work for me for now.

Pinch Grip Block

Loading Pin

Eagle Loops straps - finger pullups and finger curls with barbell

Fancy Rubber Bands :)

dexterity balls