Do Captains Of Crush Grippers Give All Four Fingers A Good Workout?

Victor Chetta

Hello, i've been using an Ivanko super gripper for over 6 months now and have been making good progress on it but I want to change now to using the captains of crush grippers for my grip workout,(and I will stop using the Ivanko super gripper) my first target will be to close the #2 which I already have. I am probably going to order the COC trainer and #1 grippers and start working them for reps twice a week before getting the KTA programme in few months.

I am aware that the range of motion for the little finger and the ring finger is substantially more when using a COC gripper than it is for the index and middle fingers and that the leverages are different for each finger with the little finger having the most and the Index the least.

Do these differences then mean that some fingers get a good workout on COC grippers and other fingers get a poor workout on them and if so which fingers get which, or do all the fingers get a good workout?

I want to know because I want to ensure that all my fingers will get a good workout. I also do wrist curls and reverse wrist curls as well as using a telegraph key for my thumbs.

Thanks,

Victor.

If it's captains of crush, BB's, RB's or HGs then you're going to get the same rom, so you could also look at other brands of gripper. Anyway.....

I've only ever used COC style grippers and I'd say that all of your fingers do get a workout but the pinky gets hit least for me. I may be an exception to the rule but I feel that I may as well not have a pinky because it's so weak. I know for a fact that when I go for big gripper closes that it's my other 3 fingers that do all of the work.