Finally Got The Coc Set

Raadster

Hey guys im 22 and up till about 4 days ago ive been levering like a mad man for a few months and was doing alot of pinch, but have a recurring thumb injury so the pinch is on pause for a while it seems.

I got the Coc set which as you all know includes the trainer, 1-4 grippers. I ripped open the trainer, #1 and #2 and mashed the trainer with ease i also mashed the #1 and after i was well warmed up I had a crack at the #2 and got it to about 1cm. The sad thing is that after those attempts i went beserk on the trainer and now the #1 is too hard to close, but i guess that is to be expected.

I posted a topic a few weeks ago asking about leverings relationship with hand strength, and the reason I asked that was because Ive read a few stories about peoples meeting with Slim the hammerman. This one persons blog about it was that when Slim shook his hand, he felt like his hand was crushed. The amazing thing is that this person could close the #3 confidently according to what he has written which goes to show how strong slims grip is. Ive also read a post on here describing Slims hands as the most muscular hands that person has ever seen.

Now as far as I know Slim levers, and doesnt train grippers, maybe im wrong but if im right and i think i am, then that would support my own findings of levering relationship with grippers. i.e. that being able to rear lever heavy really works the lower forearm which correlates to the pinky and rear fingers crushing strength.

Aside from that, I was really wanting to get peoples feed back on how long it took them to close the #3 from when they started training grippers, I realise this time frame will vary greatly but im hoping i can get a general concensus of it if enough people reply with their own experiences, also if on your journey of closing the #3 you got injured then say how long the injury held you back until your progression continued.