Coc #1

huntca

This Monday my #1 came in the mail. I am a total newbie to the gripper scene so I had no idea what to expect. I closed it no problem in my right hand. The left I missed by about 1/4 of an inch. Man, this thing is pretty tough. Nothing like any gripper I have ever picked up from a sports store.

That afternoon I immediately went to my mom and stepdads house. He couldn't even come close to closing the thing. "I think my hands are too small!" I replied, "Yea, I'm sure that's it." With a grin. Also, he is no small guy, had an opportunity to play college football. He does all kinds of yard work and the like and is actually a football coach. I kept toying with it the rest of the evening, and finally got it closed Monday night with my left hand.

Tuesday morning I took my new "toy" to my college classes. Very few people could close it with their right hand(5). Only three guys could close it with both hands. The looks on all these guys were priceless. They picked it up expecting it to be like one of those "cheapo" grippers. Nah. Then they would squeeze it a little a couple times. Somebody would say see if you can close it! I seriously thought I was gonna have to pick some eyeballs up off the floor. Everybody wanted to try it and everybody wanted to know where they can get one. (I think I might have started something.)

The one thing that was absolutely hilarious about the whole thing was we have this one guy who lifts weights religiously and is pretty bowed up. He just knew he was gonna close the thing but couldn't get closer than within an inch. Then this tall lanky kid, built like a pencil, gets it and closes it no problem. Priceless.

Also, I have found that I like to go with no set, or one-hand set. Just pick it up, get it comfortable with one hand and squeeze. Seems to work for me better that way. Anybody else have any opinions or suggestions on that?

PS. I can now rep it 20 times with my right and the best is three with my left.

Edited by huntca