New To Pinching

tight five

Decided to work some pinching into my grip workouts today, having never done any but read a bit about it.

Started off putting 2 x 10kg plates together flat side out and did 2 x 10 pinch lifts with them

Really felt it in the forearms and, no doubt, will now become a valuable part of my training. Just have to work out how to keep going with the grippers and not overtrain the whole thing

Edited by tight five

I would add some hub lifting also find some plate's with a good hub and get with it !!! :D

Will look into it. The plates I have at home have a hub shaped a bit like this / \

Makes them night on impossible to grip. I assume I want plated where the hub is [ ] ?

Or am I just being a pussy?

• 3 weeks later...

Thought I would add to an older thread instead of starting a new one to ask a pretty simple question.

I am pretty new to pinch grip training and have been doing it mainly to suppliment gripper work.

Thing is I have no idea about where I should be seeing as I recently closed the #2 with the right hand and am near to doing the same with the left.

I posted a link.... what do you guys think, Is that where I should be with thumb strength or do I need to step it up when training towards the #2.5?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=YSBCC28Dr4k

Thought I would add to an older thread instead of starting a new one to ask a pretty simple question.

I am pretty new to pinch grip training and have been doing it mainly to suppliment gripper work.

Thing is I have no idea about where I should be seeing as I recently closed the #2 with the right hand and am near to doing the same with the left.

I posted a link.... what do you guys think, Is that where I should be with thumb strength or do I need to step it up when training towards the #2.5?